Mother Most Amiable

Richard of St. Lawrence says, “that Mary was amiable in the eyes of God Himself.” Mary was so beautiful in the eyes of God that he was enamored of her beauty. How beautiful art thou, my love! How beautiful art thou! Hence he called her his only dove, his only perfect one: One is my dove; my perfect one is but one. “It is certain,” as Father Suarez says, “that God loved Mary more than all the other saints together; and with reason; for she alone loved God more than all men, and all angels have ever loved him.”

O most beautiful Mary, O most amiable Mary, thou hast gained the heart of God; take also my poor heart, and make me a saint. I love thee; in thee is my confidence. “Most amiable Mother, pray for us.”

From The Glories of Mary by St. Alphonsus de Liguori

This entry was posted in Litany and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mother Most Amiable

  1. I saw this post and had to create an opinion. I really love the knowledge you give to the readers and believe that there has to be much more websites like this.

Leave a Reply

